oh dear, here come the tears..

30 Jan

So this week I cried a lot.
1. Half of my friends from Missouri went to the X-games. I live in Colorado and I could not go. I am so sad. I feel like I missed out on a great opportunity and really awesome memories… here come the tears..
2. During biology lab on tuesday I had to stay until 9:30pm looking at different kinds of bacteria and archaea and protists and other stuff. Then my lab instructor was telling me everything I need to know for the lab practical and I thought he was talking to me in a different language. I know nothing about biology and I CANNOT get bad grades this semester. And then came the tears…
3. I literally just got a text from Kendyl saying that she saw history be made, in person, by Shaun White. I am so happy that you all saw that with your very own eyes! Here are some more tears… (of joy this time)
4. I got in the hot tub at Tori’s on friday night. There was snow on the ground, steam rising from the heat of the water, clear dark skies, and stars shining so bright. So beautiful, there might have been a tear or two…. (might is the key word)
5. Doug (Tori’s dad) made this delicious chili. There were 8 ghost peppers in it. I don’t know if you know what those are but they are so hot. My mouth was on fire, my nose was running, and then cames the tears…..
6. I found out some great news when I was talking to my best friend (but I don’t know if I can post the news on here or anything)! So I cried a little bit…
7. Saturday night I got in the hot tub again with Tori. This was some great bonding time and I don’t know what I would do without her and her family here in Colorado with me. We talked about school, boys, the future, friends, drama, and how unknown my life is. Really, tears were in my eyes…
8. I miss you all! There are so many great things happening here and I want to share everything, but its tough to have almost two totally separate lives. Although only Kansas is in between us I just have had an overwhelming feeling of things changing this week/semester/year. I know that that is what this blog is for, and this week especially, I am thankful for it.
Tonight I’m not feeling too sad. Some new friendships I thought would last a lifetime are fading fast but I think it’s for the better. Some friendships are growing stronger and deeper than I could have hoped and I’m loving this floor more and more. I am feeling more connected to this school than I really wanted to but that’s not a bad thing at all. I can tell you one thing: this week is going to be a tough one. I have a lot of tough decisions to make and all of them are big ones.
-Morgan

Leave a Reply

