Before you burn me at the stake…

27 Jan

Sorry bros. I know yesterday was my blogging day. But I was just so super busy this whole week that it slipped my mind.
First of all it was/is recruitment week. Second we left for Colorado last night. Thirdly, I had symphony rehearsal. And lastly, if you read my post, it was Chinese New Year so I went home for some din din.

I actually missed a lot of recruitment week this week because of all of the mention reasons. But the days that I did go to were a lot of fun. But the sorority I would like to join didn’t invite me to their events because I missed out on the meet people days.  My choices are the ADPi or DZ. The girls in the first one are nice, but just a little bit socially awkward. And the DZ girls are super nice also, but their nicknames are D-Z sleezies OR Easy D-Zs.

Also I cut my hair super short if you didn’t see that on FB.

Anyway, I’m blogging from COLORADO! It’s currently snowing and super windy. We’re at the ski resort. Here’s the view:

        

Derek and Cody decided to go ski/snowboard. Me, Kendyl and Lei are chillin in the restaurant/lounge area. Lei and I are too poor and well underprepared to be out on the slopes. And all of us just feel like crap from what seems to be the longest road trip ever. Like we have headaches, aches, and are just plain tired. Kendyl has been up for pretty much a day and a couple of hours. She took mini naps that didn’t last more than 30 mins I’d say. I slept probably a couple hours, but uncomfortably.

We’ll be here until Monday. And we’ll be seeing SHAUN WHITE! I’m not as big of a fan as Derek or Kendyl are. But I’m not going to lie, I’m SUPER excited to see him.

I’m sure you’ll hear more about our trip soon! 🙂 Wish you all were here with us!
Megan

PS. Sorry if nothing makes sense in this post or there’s a lot of grammatical errors– I’m super tired.

2 Responses to “Before you burn me at the stake…”

  1. Kendyl Laughlin January 27, 2012 at 7:09 pm #

    36 hours awake and still kickin

  2. cathy January 29, 2012 at 1:15 pm #

    Socially awkward? Lol we have one of those sororities here too.

Leave a Reply

