Wait, You have to be awake to attend Geology?

23 Jan

To start off this post I must state that I cant really do anything productive this week, because I am to excited to go to the winter X games, to go to Colorado, to go Snowboarding in Colorado, to see Shaun White, and just a little bit excited to hear/sing All star by Smash mouth 100 times (The same goes for Kendyl times 5).

With that being said the last two  weeks have been  boring typical weeks consisting of going to class, learning, sleeping and eating. Except for Geology which I have Monday, Wednesday, Friday at 10:00 am. I have already slept through it twice once each week so far, and I have only had it five times, and one of those times class was cancelled after five minutes because the projector was broke. So I have only been to two Geology lectures in 2 weeks. On top of that I am going to miss it this Friday and Monday for Colorado. So next week I will have attended Geology 5 of 9 times, I don’t think that’s good, especially for my favorite class.

Really the only interesting thing that has happened here so far this semester was Saturday night when Ron let his roommate Dylan (The Beard) punch him in the face for twenty dollars. Dylan is a bouncer at a bar back in Nebraska where he has been stabbed, and shot in the leg, he is buff. It would take several thousand dollars for me to let Dylan punch me. Any ways so Dylan found some MMA fighting gloves making it .0000000000001% less stupid of Ron for letting him do it. Then Ron took off his glasses closed it eyes and BAM, Dylan did not hold back at all, Ron was so dizzy and out of it afterward that he was barely able to grasp the twenty dollars Dylan gave him.

Sunday I played soccer for the first time since November. We only played for a hour and a half but I am so out of shape that I thought I was going to die. I took a 30 minute hot shower afterward because I was immediately super sore.

On another note it is currently Snowing cats and pandas. This is the 4th time we have gotten a quick heavy snowstorm that only dumped a inch or less.

Colorado in 3 Days and Counting, X Games in 5 Days and Counting!

Peace, Love, and Happiness

Live A Little

Swaggaaz

-Derek

Leave a Reply

