Whoops….

22 Jan

So it’s 6:30pm and I almost forgot to blog about my life. I know, I know this would have been awful. Here goes…..
Monday- No class, so I slept late and watched movies I think (I can’t remember, this was a whole week ago…).
Tuesday- Longest day if the week. I have Geology lab from 9:30 to noon, Geology lecture from 12:30 to 2 and Biology lab from 7 to 9:50pm. This leaves no time for lunch, and no time fo fun after a long day of science. Both these sciences are on totally different ends of the spectrum, so it is not similar and I cry a lot.
Wednesday- Class all day, literally. I start at 10am and don’t end until 9pm
Thursday- I have Geology lecture and that is all folks! Again, Thursdays are my favorite day of the week. I sleep late(ish) and I have plenty of time to nap. This week I went to Navigators which is a Christian group on campus. They are actually pretty well-known for their Bible studies and stuff. You should look them up if you have the time, I don’t have time to add a link because if I took the time to figure it out this would not be posted until Monday and I might be tar-and-feathered.
Friday- Class, ending at 3:20. This friday I did laundry which has been piling up for two weeks, but it was all finished in two hours! Success. Then right before class I got to go to Starbucks which was the second highlight of the week. The best thing that happened this week was in Multicultural Studies; we watched a movie! Kevin Costner is in it, and during the glorious movie my professer fell asleep!
WEEKEND- I spent it with Kendal. She lives in Lawrenson which is the tallest building from Denver to Cheyenne, Wyoming. From her windows I can actually see MOUNTAINS! (plus she has a kitchen and really nice roommates) Oh and I went to church and am in a Bible study group if there is one that doesn’t conflict with my ridiculous schedule.
This has been a hectic week and there is so much going on that I can’t tell you all of it. Sorry for this bland post but I am wiped out, but alas, my week starts again in approximately 12 hours…. no time for rest.
Oh and did I mention, I applied for 2 jobs. Hobby Lobby and Sky Blu (a frozen yogurt place). Wish me luck on actually getting a job.
I need sleep…

and a milkshake.

Leave a Reply

