Stuff that happened this week

19 Jan

I’ve decided that I’m a pretty pathetic blogger. Everyone has at least 8 blog posts. But me… I only have four including this one.

I got back to Jewell on Monday night. And surprise! There’s mold in the fridge. And being the good roommate that I am :D, I cleaned it out.

Tuesday was the first day of class. Luckily for me, my first class didn’t start until 12:25. I thought the class started at 12:35. So around 12:19ish I decided to double check where the classroom was. THEN I see class starts at 12:25. So then I’m like “OH SHIZ. I’M NOT GOING TO BE LATE TO MY FIRST CLASS ON THE FIRST DAY OF CLASS.” So I basically sprint to class. And after all that running in freezing cold weather, I get to the general vicinity of the classroom and there’s people standing outside. Come to find out the door was locked, teacher didn’t have a key, so we had the first 15 minutes of class in the hallway. Also Caleb Sims is in that class, and I almost had to be partners with him for an intro-project thing. But if you guys have heard how I accidentally added him on FB, there was no way I was going to let that happen because that would have been super awkward (not to mention he’s also just awkwardly quite anyway). Thankfully there was a girl who didn’t have a partner yet.

Tuesday was also my first symphony rehearsal. The hours leading up to it however were not so good. I was a nervous wreck. And I almost threw up walking over to the music building. (Sorry, that last part was probably a bit graphic!) But for one, there’s quite a few snobby choir kids in symphony. For two, I knew the music wasn’t going to be exactly easy. And 3, I wasn’t sure how things worked, like where I was supposed to sit, where I was supposed to leave my violin case, etc. Silly thoughts, yes. But I always think that way. Some of the choir kids weren’t snobby, the music was challenging and I found where I was supposed to sit and where to put my case. Anyway rehearsal is from 6-9:45. Yes, 3 hours and 45 minutes. That Shit CRAY. Also there’s like a 10 year old in symphony (it’s not just for the college kids but the community and professional musicians) that plays cello.  That shit also cray. She’s just that good. There was also a photo shoot during rehearsal because the Liberty Symphony is being featured in some local magazine (it’s supposed to be online soon. I’ll post a link when it’s up).

There was free ice skating Tuesday night at Crown Center but after I got back to my dorm after rehearsal, I realized that I was too exhausted to do anything but sleep.

During break, I don’t think there was a time where I got up before 11. Most of the time I actually got up around 2 or 3 (just in time to watch Arthur! LOL). And so since my first class this semester starts at 7:45 am, it was REAL grand waking up to my 7 o’clock alarm. It’s like high school all over again. Anyway so it’s day 2 of waking up at 7. After class I usually take a nap, which is nice. (Kendyl does this too… She’s napping as I type this.)

Also my Basic Psych teacher, reminds me of Mr. Stacy. Except he’s a little bit shorter, not quite as funny, and not quite as friendly. But anyway, when I realized the resemblance, it took a lot from me to hold in my laughter.

Anyway, that’s all for now!
Megan

3 Responses to “Stuff that happened this week”

  1. cathy January 19, 2012 at 5:23 pm #

    Mold in our fridge too.

  2. morgan January 20, 2012 at 5:57 pm #

    “that shit also cray”- lol
    I wish I had a professer like Mr. Stacy! Also, did Kendyl actually get rid of the pineapple wine?

  3. Megan January 21, 2012 at 1:03 am #

    lol. yes she got rid of the wine. including the tupperware!

Leave a Reply

