Moi!

18 Jan
I told Morgan I would do this like four months ago but I just have been lazy. Better later than never so here we go!
I have seven days of high school left plus test week and I don’t count that as real school so seven days! I couldn’t be happier of getting out of there.  My senior year in Finnish high school hasn’t been the best year of my life. I mean it has been ok but pretty much all of my friends graduated last spring so they are not there sharing the experience. I have made some new friends and they are all awesome but it’s just not the same because we have known each other for a couple of months and I feel like “I don’t need new friends” from high school because I hang out with my old friends outside the school and we are not going to see each other after high school.  Maybe I’m wrong.
I will graduate June 2nd so now you are probably thinking why we have this super long break. Finnish school system is little bit different than yours. We have these big tests that everyone has to pass if they want to graduate. They are kind of your finals but a lot bigger deal. The tests are in March and this time period between the end of school and the tests is called study break and it’s just for studying. We have to choose at least 4 subjects (I chose five: Finnish, English, history, math and Swedish) and I have to take the tests over these subjects. I had my history test last fall and I studied for three months for that. So that means it’s going to be busy two months. You probably know that Finnish college is free but you have to get in so after finals I have to start to study for the other test..
We got snow like a week ago. We had it in the beginning of December but it melted away.  It’s so pretty here, our back yard looks like winter wonderland! We should be getting more snow tomorrow but unfortunately we don’t have snow days so I have to go to school tomorrow… We are maybe going to get some sushi for lunch tomorrow so that’s exciting (I know I know we have free school lunch but sometimes you  have to get something nice for yourself).  Just one more week to go!
I miss all of you!
SAARA
3 Responses to “Moi!”

  1. Kendyl Laughlin January 19, 2012 at 6:49 pm #

    Welcome to the blog Toiv!

  2. neelyderek January 19, 2012 at 8:32 pm #

    Now you HAVE TO blog once a week!

  3. morgan January 20, 2012 at 5:52 pm #

    Yay! Super jealous of this being your last week, but now you have the blog to occupy your time!

Leave a Reply

