Team Green

3 Nov

My indoor soccer team is called team green. It’s great. And you should see the for real uniforms that we are ordering. Let’s see if I can figure out how to add a link here.
It’s the green tank/legit jersey deal. Pretty hard to see, but this is a picture of our team in action! (And only one member on our team currently owns a jersey but there are 3 people from my team in that picture, just to clarify.)
Well last week was our first game, and we lost by one goal. This week, we played a team that was down a player the whole game and took them into a shoot out. A shoot out in indoor gym soccer…. it was weird. Anyways we chose the wrong people to shoot. However, out of all the folks on our team, I was mentioned to shoot but gave my place quickly away to a girl who was really begging and whiney because she hadn’t scored yet. Oh well, next time we are going to win! (probably)
hmm,
Oh! In other big news it snowed like a foot Tuesday night! It is cold. 30 degrees and everything is covered in snow. I really want to wear my sunglasses to class.
p.s. I used the proofread button on this post thing, no writing errors were found. Proud grammar nazi right here.
See some of you soon!
countdown: 37 days ’til I’m home!
That’s all,
Morgan

Leave a Reply

