Homecoming Weekend

23 Oct

This weekend was Homecoming weekend here at Northwest Missouri State University, and it was pretty epic. Friday was walkout day, a day when no one including professors comes to class. No school friday meant a big party night on Thursday (thirsty thursday), me and some other people from my dorm walked to a house everyone from our dorm usually goes to, but when we got there the roomates were arguing and threatening to call the cops on each other if a jungle juice party was to happen. So we left and went back to our hall where amazingly we were not able to find another party here in partyville. So that night was a bust.

Friday night all the frats were finishing up their floats for the homecoming parade so they didnt throw any partys, and we once again couldnt find a house party. Then someone said “Lets buy some booze and go party out in a corn field” and thats what almost everyone did. You know its going to be a interesting night when its started off with someone yelling “Lets go make some mistakes and bad decisions”-Wasn’t Me. They’re were six cars full of people mostly from my dorm following each other out to a random field in the middle of nowhere. I have never seen a more clear night sky it was amazing we were seeing shooting stars everywhere in the sky.We were in that field from midnight until 3:30 am or so. Anytime a car on the nearby highway passed by everyone would freak and go hide or run to the cars. Its kind of hard to describe it but that night was pretty epic.

Saturday I had to be up at 5 am becuase I was in the homecoming parade for shirtless bearcats so I just stayed awake after I got back from the field. We had to line up for the parade a hour before it started and it was 40 degrees and very windy (Thats pretty cold when you dont have a shirt on). I had lost my voice by the end of the parade and I still had the football game to go to against Washburn who we killed to the point that it was boring to watch. I was tired after the game so I went to sleep and commited what I consider a crime as a college student, I slept through my saturday night and another corn field party (smh). I was awoken at 2 am by Joe (redneck), Garret(redneck), and Eric who were all sideways drunk. Joe and Garret started boxing in my room and really hitting and hurting each other while laughing, and Eric complained about not being able to sleep because his roomate was with a girl in their room. They left and then I was awoken at 3 by a different Joe and some girls he was with who were wondering why I didnt go to the corn field with them again, to which I told him because no body frickin woke me up (smh).

Today (sunday) I went and ate breakfast in the foodcourt for the first time all semester with all the super hungover guys from my dorm, and when I am motivated enough I need to finish by six page paper on Asian carp for my comp 1 class (I have 5 and a half left to type).

Bucket List: Party in a Corn field CHECK

Live A Little

Peace to yo Fridays, Love to your Saturdays, and Happyness to your Sundays

One Response to “Homecoming Weekend”

  1. tacho-justieren January 30, 2012 at 4:30 pm #

    I like what you guys are up too. Such smart work and reporting! Carry on the excellent works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it’ll improve the value of my website 🙂

Leave a Reply

