Share the Breaks please…

16 Oct

Hmm

I wish I had a fall break. I envy you Jewellers. The only thing that might be considered a break is that I don’t have English class all week! And y’all know how much I hate English… and if you didn’t know that then you really should know it by now. But this next weekend is family/friends weekend here. I never would’ve thought I’d be glad to see my mom at my college on a weekend… I’m super stoked though. Because not only is my moms coming, but my grandma (not the crazy one), one of my other moms Kim, and one of my best friends Shannon is coming too! Our weekend is Thursday- Sunday night, and I am responsible for finding things to occupy their time with while I’m in class on friday and the whole day Sunday. You might think that 2 days is no biggie… but oh contraire. Greeley is not a hopping’ town like Springfield and CoMO and Liberty. (It is however, more happening’ than Maryville). So I need suggestions from you all who have never been here before, okay? ha.

maybe I'll show them this....

4 Responses to “Share the Breaks please…”

  1. Derek October 16, 2011 at 2:09 am #

    WOA, more happening then partyville?

  2. Morgan Sandberg October 16, 2011 at 3:08 am #

    Always… and I just noticed I have too many grammatical errors in my post. Stupid auto correct on my mac + really hasty typing = grammatical disaster.
    Sorry guys, not my best. (;

  3. cathy October 16, 2011 at 3:38 pm #

    My mom was here last Saturday and my dad and sisters got here on Sunday. Saturday with my mom, first I showed her around campus and stuff and told her about the things I do around here, since the last time they were here, I was just moving in so I didn’t know the inside scoop on things. Then, we went to lunch. Then we went downtown and walked around outside and went into some cute little shops. Then we went to a coffee house and relaxed and talked for a while. Then we walked around some more and then we went to The Cup which is an awesome cupcake place. Then we went to the hotel and went to dinner at a mexican place. And then went to another coffee house. The next day when my dad came we did a lot of the same things, and we also went to a flea market. I don’t know what’s around Greeley but I would just show them your favorite things to do and places to go!

  4. Cassie October 17, 2011 at 10:57 am #

    I think you show ’em Greeley, take them to that yogurt place you love since none of them like coffee.

Leave a Reply

