Morgan: It’s Friday! (and my english class is canceled)

16 Sep

Oh my goodness. I never thought this week would end. But to make my day so so so oh so much better, my english class has been canceled! YES! Now, I don’t really want to sound like I’m celebrating the fact that my teacher has a family emergency….. but…. yeah.

This week has been kinda crazy. Missed math class for the second time. Well not so much missed as skipped… Met lots of new people and now have secured my spot on an intramural coed soccer team. (I have my suite mate Chelsea to thank for this. If it wasn’t for her being so darn cute the boys would have never asked us to join their team- and who wouldn’t like to be on a soccer team with cute boys who are hilarious and flirt (terribly) all the time. Good times). Went to the Pita Pit for the first time! It was pretty good. They sell pitas… Spent a ridiculous amount of time in my Geology lab taking pictures. I’ll have to show you guys sometime once I figure out how to be fancy schmancy and put pictures on here..What else…. OH best part of my week happened on like Sunday or something. My mom sent me 2 care packages!! haha! AND both my grandma’s sent me mail too. Oh how I love getting mail. I’ve fallen a little behind on my letter writing these past weeks because my English teacher wants me to write papers. Stupid.

Went to McDonald’s for the first time in months with people on my floor: Andrew, Clayton (he has a lisp), Tunde, Amber (she lives on 4 north and is in my roommates Bible study), Chelsea, and some other kid whose name I can’t recall at this moment. That’s a lot of people in one car. But anyways, the whole time Andrew was doing the Beiber hair flip.. smh.

That’s all for now

2 Responses to “Morgan: It’s Friday! (and my english class is canceled)”

  1. chrisman2college September 17, 2011 at 5:23 am #

    Yay intramural soccer, sounds fun! And the added bonus of cute boys on the team 🙂

  2. chrisman2college September 20, 2011 at 12:53 am #

    smh

Leave a Reply

