Titles are hard

9 Sep

Tonight’s dinner: french toast sticks, sausage, endless supply of syrup and chocolate milk. It was delicious. College has one thing right… chocolate milk.
In other news, last night my suite mate Chelsea and I went to the hang-out room (which is not mine, but is Joe and Tunde’s) and watched 2 scary movies at like 2am. Two! First of all, I have only watched 3 scary movies in my life (including the ones I watched last night). Second of all, best friends and/or boyfriends are a requirement when watching scary movies. Of those two things, neither are here so no more scary movies for me.

So before I get into the details of the scary movie night, I’ll give y’all the DL on my floor mates.

Tori: room mate and friend from elementary school

Chelsea: suite mate and the closest friend I’ve made here.

Stephanie: other suite mate..

Joe: boy who lives down the hall and is a one week (so far) recovering alcohol drinker.

Tunde: hard-core black guy, super funny

Andrew: hangs with Joe all the time and is from rich country CO

Matt: he’s kinda idiot, he’s small and mexican and hates scary movies just as much as I do

Okay, so there are others on my hall but these are the ones I see the most. Last night, went into Joe and Tunde’s room and they had already started the first movie, paranormal activity 2, and there were 3 other girls from north side in there too. I stared out sitting on the floor alone but moved to the already packed bed because I could hide behind people. By the time the second movie was in, my arm was numb from it being squeezed so hard, the other girls had left, and Tunde was telling us scary stories whilst eating a calzone that smelled like heaven(from DP Dough’s… ever heard of it? I had not). Also, during the second movie Matt, see reference above, decided he wanted to scare me during the long pauses of the movie… I screamed, then punched him. After the movies were over, it was Joe’s idea to head down to the basement of our hall which is rumored to be haunted. Thankfully I’m a fast runner and ran straight to my room avoiding the ghosts I was sure to  be downstairs.

Thursdays are my favorite. No class and can sleep in peace since Tori has class. So if y’all are bored on Thursdays in the after noon, don’t hesitate to chat, hangout, or Skype. (:

Writing your phone number on other’s whiteboards, is that classy or what?! I walked into my room this afternoon and a phone number with a smile and short message awaited me. Too bad it is not form a boy from the 5th floor.. seems like all the cute ones are on the 5th floor hiding.

Oh and I really like writing letters. It’s my new hobby. And thank goodness for CPE last year or else I wouldn’t know how to make an envelope!

-Morgan

2 Responses to “Titles are hard”

  1. chrisman2college September 9, 2011 at 3:16 am #

    I’m glad all the English teachers came to a consensus that origami was a necessity for upper-level Senior English. Maybe the underlying theme was you can save money by being creative? -Nick

  2. chrisman2college September 9, 2011 at 5:37 pm #

    I love your descriptions of the people in your hall 🙂
    -Kendyl

Leave a Reply

