Kendyl: Soccer

3 Sep

Last night was our first real game and we played Culver-Stockton. I sat the bench in the first half, as expected, but before the second half started Coach Howard came up to me and said, “Are you ready to score your first college goal?” So I was really excited about going in and getting to play! I went in about 5 minutes into the second half and we were winning 3-0. With in the first couple minutes of playing Sarah crossed me a ball and I scored! Not going to lie, it was an awesome feeling, but it was also great because I think I kind of proved to the coaches that I am capable of playing at the Jewell level. Soon after I assisted Sarah on one of her goals and when I came out with about 10 minutes left the score was 9-0, which was out final score! Needless to say we crushed them and it was so much fun!

One Response to “Kendyl: Soccer”

  1. chrisman2college September 4, 2011 at 6:56 am #

    Nice Kendyl! And, not only did you prove to the coaches that you are the bomb at playing soccer, but you proved that Coach Howard can predict the future.

Leave a Reply

