Nick: Midnight BBQ

18 Aug

So I left the dorm early because I really didn’t feel like hanging out at the BBQ with my roommate. All in all the bbq was lame; since I didn’t really know anyone, I got to walk around for an hour by myself. After I ate I started looking for the funnel cakes because everyone had them and they looked amazing. Finally after looking for 20 mins. or so, I found them, but there was an hour long line. I stood in line behind three girls, who seemed like decent people, but was feeling antisocial, so I waited. They introduced themselves after about 30 minutes, and, come to find out, they’re seniors. They had a lot to say about the school, and it was good hearing some stuff about the school I hadn’t heard before. After getting funnel cakes one of the girls introduced me to her brother, who is also a freshman. He invited me to a frat party, which I said no to. I didn’t feel like getting arrested my second night on campus. After walking around with them for some time (the girls) and talking more, we met some friends of theirs (two guys on their fifth year) and talked about more stuff. The BBQ was a lot of walking up and down the same street back and forth, but I’m glad I went. It was a decent first college experience. MIZ!

3 Responses to “Nick: Midnight BBQ”

  1. meganleung August 18, 2011 at 7:26 am #

    ZOU! miss you nick!

  2. chrisman2college August 18, 2011 at 7:29 am #

    You should of hit on those women! “Live A Little”

  3. chrisman2college August 27, 2011 at 3:57 am #

    Pahahahah words of wisdom derek.

Leave a Reply

